viernes, 30 de enero de 2009

Sony Ericsson WTA Tour

sony ericsson wta tour calendar 2009

Sony Ericsson WTA Tour


The 2009 Tour calendar features 55 tournaments (inclusive of the four Grand Slams, which are not operated by the Tour) across 31 countries and record prize money of over $86 million.

The international breadth of tournaments includes 26 events in Europe, 15 events in the Americas and 14 events in the Asia-Pacific region. Seventeen combined events include Indian Wells, Miami, Madrid, Beijing, Sydney, Moscow, Eastbourne, New Haven, Brisbane, s’ Hertogenbosch, Estoril, Memphis and Acapulco, along with the four Grand Slams.

Seven back-to-back men/women events include Dubai, Tokyo, Rome, Cincinnati, Canada, Auckland and Bastad. 2009 will also see new tournaments in Madrid, Brisbane, Monterrey, Ponte Vedra Beach, Bastad, Warsaw, Osaka, Bad Gastein and Marbella.